Ethics hotline issue

So I'm a dept manager at a store. About 6 months ago I found out one of my employees comes into work a hour early at 2am and isn't scheduled until 3am. So she basically works a hour off the clock to make sure things are ready. I got this information from another employee who snitched her out because another dept employee told them. I looked into the cameras to see if was true because I have access and found out is true.

This employee has no idea anybody knows beside the 4 people in my dept know. I kept it to myself until a couple of weeks ago. Me and this employee don't get along because she talks a lot of trash about me and some of my other employees and wants my job. So a couple of weeks ago I overheard her trashing me to someone at work and got pissed. I called the employee ethics hotline on her anonymously for working off the clock and told them she does that a lot on certain employees vacation.

I basically called them to snitch her out because I was angry w with her. I would of told my boss but me and him don't get along and he's really shady on covering people's stuff up and also spreads **** about a lot of things so I don't trust him. Our store is really toxic because of them and them showing favoritism and looking the other way on things. So the loss prevention came in and did an investigation and couldn't find that she worked off the clock. He only went back 2 weeks to verify this.