Beating myself up over a lost job opportunity

lilmiscassie92

So I am a licensed substitute teacher, since November of last year. I just applied to graduate school, and I am working in the meantime until I find out if I got an interview invitation/get accepted for next year. I didn't have work lined up for summer, and I wanted to make extra money to put towards my loans instead of pulling from my savings (even though I had savings to support myself through summer). I ended up getting a job at a hotel here in Vegas as a server. I was working full-time as a sub at a school about 12 minutes from my house and they had asked me to come back starting in August for the new school year. I would have had my own classroom. However, when they hired me they said I would be making 100 a day and then the office manager started messing with our pay where some days we would make 90 (which is what the district pays us anyway) and other days we would make the 100. I was hesitant on taking on the responsibility of running a classroom on my own if they weren't going to give me a higher pay. Technically if it's a "vacancy" - meaning there isn't a licensed teacher running the room and it's just a substitute, I should be making 110 or 120 per day.