Hi All,

I have another thread on my struggle with depression, though most of those problems stem from being un/underemployed. I thought I would start a new thread here and possibly get some new insights.

A little background info(pasted from my other thread):

After I graduated I was hired full-time at a creative agency then worked full-time freelance for a year at another company. During that time, the economy crashed, 6 mo later I stopped working for that co, two years later I'm now unemployed. A lot of my portfolio was from my first job and very outdated. So I turned my attention towards rebuilding my portfolio and website. One thing I'm glad I did was find a great, creative non-profit to work for so I don't have a gap in my resume(and I have learned a lot there).

Basically, I'm rebuilding my portfolio and currently I'm looking for a part-time design or nondesign job, just something to make money. In general I'm also looking for anything that can help me - classes, portfolio reviews, advice. anything that i can take/do that will help. If you have any tips, advice, helpful criticism let me know.

• Author

Some of the things I've done so far:

Activate my linkedin account-added everyone I know

Joined another website like linkedin but for creatives, where you can post your portfolio, post/browse job postings, browse other portfolios, etc

Rewrote/redesigned my resume and CV. I did a ton of research and think it's great but I would like to get it looked over by a professional. however don't know who/can't afford a career coach.

From my last thread:

Sent 8 job apps so far, one was asking for design assistance over the weekend for a job with a deadline next week. Called them yesterday as well but they were not interested.