i have loads of things wrong with me.. need confidence?

just wrote a list of things i know are wrong with me, the list is as follows;

can't dance

can't act

can't sing

can't get a job - not enough experience (have been told by employers i am not experienced enough for them to employ me)

can't get a job - too much experience (have been told by employers i am too experienced and they'd rather take on someone who hasn't had so much experience to build them up)

thick hair

baby face

big feet

too small

too small in areas

don't look old enough

FAT

my smile is wonky

too old for drama school

no grades

too thick

big thighs

can't go in army, too fat to run fast

unfit

no money

literally how is someone meant to over look the negatives in their lifes when there is nothing positive to look at? people tell me i look 14 which dappens my self confidence (what little of it i had to begin with) my brothers girlfriend is the same age as me and even my mum has said she looks so much older than me. i'm struggling to hold my tears in right now :(

Nikki Sahagin

I think you need to differentiate between the things you feel that are wrong with you that matter i.e. the lack of work experience and the things that don't i.e a baby face.

Firstly, a lot of these things are subjective. You list many physical aspects of yourself that you judge to be negative, but do you know that you are universally judged as unattractive?

First of all no-one can be perfect, physically or in live. We are often bombarded with images of what is deemed to be physical, mental, emotional, life style perfection. So much so that very few mere mortals (if any) can actually live up to this standard.

It sounds like you are judging yourself by a very high standard, and this is unhelpful. You have to realise most people will not judge you as harshly as you are judging yourself.

You have to accept yourself as you are and realise there is nothing wrong with you and you are okay as you are.