Hands and feet get really cold just in winter time only?

Hello, Happy Holidays and Merry Christmas to everyone.

I was wondering, does anyone hands and feet get really cold during winter time?

It been getting cold here, it 30 degree F here for the past few nights. Seem like this winter gonna be colder than previous winters.

My husband he knows when the weather get cold/winter time, my hands and feet get really cold at night; so when we in bed--he always rubs my hands and rubs my feet.

He been rubs my feet the past three nights; right now I wish he home from work so he can rubs my feet again, lol

My hands and feet get freezing though, like very very cold--this ONLY happen in winter time though. Does anyone else also have cold hands and feet just in winter time only?

I'm 30, husband also 30. I don't know if it because my age 30; but I keep heard that as you get older, it gets more common to get cold hands and feet in winter time?

Hi there,

As a medical professional I'd be ruling out circulatory problems first. Well worth getting your blood pressure checked as well as an ECG (whatever America calls 10 sticky dots attached to leads :) )

Nothing urgent so don't go losing sleep - but get in with your Doc

• Like 2

Not a medical professional but I was thinking circulation/BP too ....

Just FYI, in order for your hands and feet to be warm, your wrists and ankles have to be warm, so maybe try some nice thick high socks and long sleeves. :)

• Like 1
  • Author

Thank you for the replies. Happy Holidays to everyone.

I heard some ladies said that it can be thyroid issue, to poor circulation, to being tall and anemic; can caused cold hands and feet in winter time..

BUT I'm a 4'11" short height and chubby girl, I'm like chubby everywhere. I'm sure 4'11" is Not tall, and I'm NOT anemic.

Yes, I had my iron levels check. I have an OB/GYN and a M.D. doctor.