Is It A Problem???

I hav read the threads that other people have written about there problems, and I am sure this sounds not very major, but i really need to talk to somebody, anyone....

Im 22, and have been smoking weed since 16. For the past year I have been spending a tenna a day. I smoke in the morning, before work(and I work in a bank), throughout work, and at home. I live alone, and smoke till i fall asleep. I have no memory anymore, no ambition, and no life. Definatly no money! I have gone without food for my weed, and I just so tired now. sick of always being depressed . So i told myself no more today! the only problem is that teh idea of not smoking was so upsetting, i brought two bottles of wine. I feel like i am just replacing on addiction with potentially another. I really dont know where to go or what to do. Im all alone in my world, and i have noone or nothing to focus on. what should i do? please give me some advice.

If it's really a problem for you (and it sounds like it is) try going to a narcotics anonymous or an alcoholics anonymous meeting. Just do a search for meetings in your area and you will get the face to face support that you need.

If it's really a problem for you (and it sounds like it is) try going to a narcotics anonymous or an alcoholics anonymous meeting. Just do a search for meetings in your area and you will get the face to face support that you need.

I agree totally with her. Its important that you know you have a problem. Thats the first step of the 12 steps. I would suggest Narcotics Anonoymous. They will help you find ways to deal with your cravings, and avoid using better than Alcoholics.

I've been to both, and Narcotics was by far the one I personally could relate to. You'll slowly regain your memory back. The depression may have to be treated also.

GOOD LUCK!