Feeling left out by partners family

Hi, I have never done anything like this before but I basically need an outsiders view to see if I’m just being super sensitive... I am in a same sex relationship and have been with my girlfriend for 4 years.She is very close to her family and her children and I sometimes feel I’m just not good enough to be classed as family to her family.

We don’t live together yet as my partner feels her two youngest children are too young to understand a same sex relationship, the two older children (well adults) know and have excepted me as their mums girlfriend and we get on great. I completely understand and respect my girlfriends view on this and I am happy to wait for when the children are old enough for when we do move in together. we spend every other weekend together at my apartment when the younger children stay with their dad, which works for now as we do get to spend quality time together on that weekend.

But I feel her mom, dad and sisters don’t see us as ‘serious’ or ‘as important’ as everyone else. For example a family holiday got booked and everyone was invited but me, as in her mom and husband, dad and new wife, sisters and their partners and children all went as well as my girlfriends children and I thought maybe i wasn’t asked to go as the younger children wouldn’t understand why ‘mommy’s friend’ was going on a family holiday so I let it go, as I do when it comes to the holidays and everyone meets up for christmas with partners/children and I never get asked to go so I spend it with my mom and me and my girlfriend spend the evening together when the younger children go to their dads which is fine, But other minor things, like my girlfriends dad only inviting my girlfriend out for drinks or her mom asking her to stay over for a weekend, yet when my girlfriends sisters get invited their partners also go along.