Hey everyone this is my first time here and I would love someone's advice ! So me and my bf have been together for about 5 years now he's a very shy person and he's very sweet and thoughtful and we live together and work together but we've been having a hard time for a while now it honestly started when we quit smoking 2 years ago and it's been ruff since then. It's hard to pinpoint exactly what's going on but I'll try my best.

We fight about once every week or two weeks and we never NOT fight it's pretty stupid, honestly I've been through 2 long relationships already and I've learned alot but this is his first so I feel like sometimes there's a lot he has to learn. Every fight he ends up screaming my head off and just criticizing me and telling me all that is wrong with me. When he gets mad and says that what I did made him mad it's not atol what it was and I try to explain myself but he cuts me off gets mad and says to stop defending myself the only thing he tells me to say is that I will work on myself and change and stop doing what im doing and to apologize. When I try to explain myself I try telling him that what he thinks I did is not what I did but he gets so mad and says to stop trying to be right all the time... im not im just trying to stand up for myself. I end up staying quiet and telling him what he wants to hear just so he won't yell at me. Every fight I end up so confused and I don't understand what happened or what he's saying most of the time the stuff he says I did isn't true and it didn't happen like that and I always think im going crazy and half the time I say I don't remember that or im confused! It's like half the stuff he said happened never happened it's weird! I think he takes things personal where he feels threatened but none of my intentions are bad atol I have an example that happened this morning: