What would you do in my situation?

Okay, so this is going to be one of those longer posts, to get in as many details as possible. So let the rollercoaster begin:

So I am a male, 23. I work in a store as a student. Last year in January I and the girl I will be talking about started working there. After a few talks she added me on Facebook, this was around April, but keep in mind we only really had a few talks, as we only worked on weekends and not even every. Then a month later in May she started hugging me to say goodbye, as our shifts ended at the same time. I didnt really see them as signals at that point and from June I went home (I worked in the city where my university is so for the summer I went home), but kept it open and texted her we should grab coffee in September when I come back and she said absolutely.

So I texted her in September like promised and brought up the coffee or dinner again, she still said yes, but said she only has time during the weekends as her university is another city and she is there Mon-Fri. The hugging continued and she kept doing it during the day now aswell when I walked by, said something to her she was like "oh you" and hugged me. I tried to mantain a "texting relationship" with her but she was a horrible texter, it usually took her 3-4, sometimes even 6 days to reply, but when she did, she didnt mind giving me her number.

At one point in work she asked me whether I had a partner and said no, I asked her back whether she had and she said no aswell, so I wanted to capitalize on the situation and said something like " well you know, I wanted to ask you to come grab some coffee" and she replied " Whats keeping you", well what was keeping me is that she already said she had plans that day. But I was hopeful, that she understood what I wanted as we had this conversation right after we both said we dont have a boy/girlfriend.