Dating a lawyer

Okay. I know that some are going to say look at the person. I am but I really would like some insight. This is my first time back in the dating field and we have been going great. I don’t want to ruin it with my insecurities so please be honest , yet nice. I met this lawyer online. After first talking we decided to meet up.

After that first meeting we both realized that the time we have our kids is off. So we settled on once a week date night that is locked in. If we have additional times or day ten we will discuss but usually that involves me getting s babysitter. He has four kids. All play sports. He got divorced in May and he and his ex get along really well. So six weeks have passed and in those six weeks he always texts in the mirnin and at least once more during the day. He hardly ever talks in the phones and his texts are very short. When we are in person though different story very talkative.

And when we go out before he doesn’t anything else he makes the plans for the following week. He just recently took himself off the dating website however he has done that and got back on. We haven’t talked about s relationship and honestly he just got divorced so I don’t want to put that pressure on him. I am trying to enjoy the moment but here is my problem. He never comments on the things I tell him. If I tell him I had a drink visit that went south he doesn’t respond. He responds about my work issues but not my health.