Is there any such thing called clingy or overbearing?

There is this girl in my uni who I really like, but I'm not sure what she thinks or feels at all. That's mostly because I've had very little communication with her. I can say that she's playing hot and cold big time with me. There are times when she's texting me for hours, but then there are days where she just disappears.

She has told me before that there are days when she doesn't feel like dealing with people at all. She had stopped texting me one time and I ran into her at the uni and asked what's wrong, she literally ran away from me. 2 weeks after that she told me she has these anti-social days.

She's in her final year at the uni, and I'm a freshman, but I'm older than her - she doesn't really know this. Now, it was on Tuesday that she last texted and I've sent her a couple of messages after that. She has come online since like maybe 3-4 times, but she hasn't seen my messages. She's not that much into phones and texting. I'm not able to get her off my mind. Even when I feel like forgetting this whole thing, I find myself thinking about her.

Can someone tell me what really is going on? I have made sure that whatever little time I got with her, that she was having fun the whole time, and it was never boring or awkward. How do I handle this whole situation?

We've never really had a phone call. It's mostly texting or just hanging out at the uni a couple of times. Should I call her? Text her again? Hope for a miracle. Being away from her and her independence of phones fascinates me even more.

If you are interested in her sexually. The best thing you could possibly do is to be bold and tell her as soon as it's physically possible, that you want her that way.

Absent doing that, you're wasting your time.

That said the nice thing about getting to the point early, is it removes doubt.

If she wants you or doesn't want you, you should find out in short order. Instead of passively wasting your time to no end.