co-worker seems to have feelings for me? don't understand..

I work as a teacher in a school in South Korea. One of my co-workers, I'll call him J, tried to sleep with me about 4 months ago. He started sending random texts at night (just small talk) and then on my birthday he asked if I had any plans, and alluded to sex by saying "What about your birthday present?" I told him I would so do him (I am interested in him) but I didn't want things to be awkward in the workplace. I asked if we could be just cuddle buddies and he was alright with that. We cuddled a couple times that month and we did some touching but I resisted anything further and he controlled himself.

So after that we didn't talk outside of work for a long time but about 2 weeks ago he started sending me texts after work again. Like one was almost right after we got home from work (we live on the same street) he said "How are you since the last time I saw you which was 30 minutes ago? :p" I asked him to stop beating around the bush and tell me why he was texting me and he said "would you believe me if I said I was texting you for no reason?" and I said "If you just want to talk to me, that's a reason." and he said "I want to talk to you." and then we just texted about random things and he listened to my problems and stuff. He was texting me like every other night, and even at work he's been paying more attention to me, trying to help me with my out of control students and he teases me more than usual. And on Friday my boss offered to introduce him to a Korean girl but he said he doesn't want to date Korean girls any more. I was surprised because he is half Korean and most dudes who come to Korea are more interested in Korean girls and this makes me think I have more of a chance with him.