Almost every time I tell a woman what I do for work they stop replying

It just happened again with another woman online today. I guess a man's job is more important to a lot of women than a guy's personality & common interests, etc.

• Author
What do you do?

I work in retail. But I guess when they find out I'm not a manager they just get completely turned off. I first say I work in retail when they ask. Than they usually specifically ask what do you do in retail & I tell them than I never hear from them again.

• Author
I'm gonna take a guess: Mortician.

Nope. But I was actually considering being a mortician at one point for a brief period of time. One of my cousins is a Mortician but it's really difficult job & need to have a really strong stomach for it.

I work in retail. But I guess when they find out I'm not a manager they just get completely turned off. I first say I work in retail when they ask. Than they usually specifically ask what do you do in retail & I tell them than I never hear from them again.

What is your future career path? Retail, for most people, is an interim job..it would not provide enough for a stable household.

Are you in school? Are you working towards something else?

• Author
What is your future career path? Retail, for most people, is an interim job..it would not provide enough for a stable household.

Are you in school? Are you working towards something else?

I told her that I was planning on going back to school in January & she seemed to be cool about that. And was even saying to me that it's difficult to decide on a career path. Yet when I tell her what I'm doing now for work I never heard from her again. I'm going to be getting a decent size raise at my current job in January so I was thinking of staying there at least for awhile as I'm in school. I just have to figure out what program to take up. Two of my friends said I should do a 2 year program in something. Just trying to figure that out.