Men do the approaching? Missed opportunity.

Mysterylady

Mysterylady

My friend and I went out last night and there was a little bit of flirting going on between me and this dude. There was at least some level of attraction between us but he never came over to talk to me. I am not good at approaching total strangers. Either I misread signals or he was as shy as I was. So thus, another missed opportunity. I am angry that I didn't talk to him or give the dude my number when we left. The worst thing that could have happened is not receiving a phone call and I could let go of it. It bothers me now that I didn't do anything. At the time I just felt intimidated. This has happened to me before. I have just had this 'men do the approaching' drilled into my head.

If the man is that interested he will approach, is that true? I am sure some men are too intimidated to approach some women.

Last week, I approached someone I was interested in for a while but he didn't seem that interested in me. I've moved on from that. My friend and I could try going back to the same place next week but there is no guarantee of the same dude being there.

Hey, I know how you feel. I can't begin to even estimate the number of times I have gotten up the courage to approach a lady...and some guy beat me to it or she left.

YOU ASK: "If the man is that interested he will approach, is that true?"

Not true at all. Again, I've been interested dozens of times, not only at clubs but almost anywhere but missed the opportunity. It takes lots of courage to walk up to a lady when you really aren't sure what her reaction will be.

I think many guys needs some very encouraging looks for a female before they take a chance...unless they've had lots to drink.

So don't feel so bad. It happens to all of us.

Mysterylady