I dont know how to be a step parent

almostthere

almostthere

I am a full time mom of two young children (5 and 8 years old). I have been doing it by myself for almost four years with the exception of last month. My boyfriend moved in with us. They really like him and he likes them. The problem is me. He has 3 kids of his own. They live with the mom. I cannot get over how expensive it is trying to raise two full time kids and finacially support 3 more! All I ever wanted was two because I thought raising a big family now a days is insane. (no offense to those of you who do it everyday....i give you more credit then i could ever take). He is perfect for me and the kids. The problem is is that i cannot afford things for everyone. My mom is buying my kids school supplies and now he wants us to pay for his kids when I cant afford my own already! I want to take my kids on vacation once a year and I promised them this before him. Now he wants his kids to go too but I cannot afford to bring three extra people. The cost is almost $6000 then instead of $3000. Its like everything doubled. everyone else just pays their child support. I think i have picked the right guy but i think i made a mistake. i never dated anyone with more then one kid of their own. now i am dating someone with three kids. its too expensive and I feel guilty when i try to make good on my promises with my kids and leave his home. but i feel even worse when i keep doing things for his and not my own (buying school supplies). I am thinking of breaking up with him because i am a selfish *itch because i want to take my kids everywhere and show them everything like i did before him but i cannot aford to take his kids too and that he puts most of the money in the bank that i would be using for this vacation for my kids because i am in school to become a doctor. I still work 30 hours a week so i do contribute but not even close to what he does. but someday he wont even have to work anymore. his kids are out of c