Going round in circles

I'm a newbie to the forum so I'm sorry for diving right on in here.

So, this is me. Second time marriage (married for 15 years previously, divorced amicably and remain good friends). Married for 6 years now to second hubby but not going very well and hasn't been for a few years. Lots of reasons - possessiveness (his first wife had an affair); difficulties with his ex using his kids as every possible weapon against him, even though she had the affair, not him; His kids picking up on this and now becoming expert manipulators (aged 18 and 12); Him never really understanding my relationship with my ex - he is still a good friend and father of my children and him being a bit resentful if we attend parents evenings etc together. Rings me constantly, texts constantly, basically I am suffocated by him. There are lots more reasons, too many to go into, but it's not working, and I think it's past the point of recovering the relationship. Lots of things have taken their toll and I'm tired of the arguing and sulking. My daughter moved out to live with her boyfriend and my two boys who live with me really don't like him - their relationship now is also beyond repair and it's painful to see.