Losing the best thing that ever happened to me... And I think its my fault

ParetoPrinciple

My wife and I have been arguing more and more lately. We have been married for 8 years and together for 10. We married young. We have 3 children. TOday she told me that she cares deeply for me, that I am her best friend, that she loves me, but she needs her space and wants to separate. She tells me that I have been controlling her for the past 10 years. She is leaving tomorrow. I don't know what to do. Two weeks ago she said that she needed some space and so I gave it to her. Now she says that made her sad because I did not fight for her and she feels like my love is hollow and my words are scripted. Maybe I am just a horrible person. IN the meantime I am sick that we are at this point. I want her to be happy, and our kids to be happy....

Sorry for the rant, not really coherent right now.

Techie Artist
My wife and I have been arguing more and more lately. We have been married for 8 years and together for 10. We married young. We have 3 children. TOday she told me that she cares deeply for me, that I am her best friend, that she loves me, but she needs her space and wants to separate. She tells me that I have been controlling her for the past 10 years. She is leaving tomorrow. I don't know what to do. Two weeks ago she said that she needed some space and so I gave it to her. Now she says that made her sad because I did not fight for her and she feels like my love is hollow and my words are scripted. Maybe I am just a horrible person. IN the meantime I am sick that we are at this point. I want her to be happy, and our kids to be happy....

You were coherent, PP. Sounds like a mid-life crisis, feminine style. What are the triggers of your arguments? Needing space is good for three things:

1. Clearing one's head and heart of some influence

2. Making preparations for a new life

3. Making space for an affair or life with another person