Not sure how to handle relationship with ex

runninglots

runninglots

Hi guys,

Okay so I will try to simplify the backstory but it might be hard to summarize.

I graduated from college last May, where I was dating a guy(still in grad school there and finishing this May.) Fell super in love with him and same for him. Honestly he seemed to fall harder and it in a way scared me thinking why is he so infactuated, when will this wear off. His friends teased him a ton for being so into me, whipped, yada yada he is just kind of one of those over top super sweet people- which always made me feel loved :)

Moving forward before we started dating I had plans to go to a foreign 3rd world country for a year with my best friend after graduation. I told him this before we got in a relationship and he was on board with doing distance for his last year of school. Said it didn't scare him it was worth it and it would allow him to focus on school anyways..