Struggling with my (26m) relationship of 18 months with my girlfriend (31f)

swilliams92

I am really struggling in my own head to come to a decision of what to do with my current relationship. I am 26m and my girlfriend is 31f.

I have been with my girlfriend for around 18 months and love her to bits. She is the first person that I have ever imagined settling down and having children with. When before I would normally get bored of girls, not see a real future and (I hate myself for saying this), used them to pass the time or until something better came along. Prior to this relationship I have only had 1 other girlfriend, between the age of 18-20 and I was heartbroken when it ended.

I worked as a teacher in London for a year before deciding that I wasn’t enjoying life and need to go and see and explore the world. The opportunity came up for me to continue to do the same job at an international school in Thailand and I jumped at the chance. I moved across the world, totally on my own and happy for a new start, a new change and to be happy with new people. I felt confident and so excited for the change. I was even the one that organised a lot of social gatherings for all the new staff at my work.

When work started I met, now girlfriend at our first social night out on the first Friday of work and we have been together pretty much ever since. I was infatuated with her, she’s stunning and I fancy the pants off her. She is extremely outgoing, friendly and can talk to anyone about anything. I have never known a girl to have more friends than my girlfriend and as a result she is constantly on her phone messaging them. She appears to be the best friend and literally everyone loves her and wants her to be their friend.