Screwed up, need help making my 2nd chance work!

hey everyone.....I'm new to this and I need some help. My gf of 2.5 years recently split. We are on great terms we see each other once a week and talk almost everyday. The reason for the break up is all on me. I was careless with my spending habits and wasn't being the responsible person she needed to be with and live with. She warned me time after time that she could take it and if I want this relationship to last I need to make changes. Well I thought the changes could happen on their own. But it didn't. 2 weeks ago she left. I'm so pissed off and angry at myself. I had all the warnings in the world and did nothing. She has told me that she doesn't want to end what we had(other than my money issues things were fine). But she can't live in a stressful relationship. I so understand what she means. Once I get my act together and pay off debts and prove to here that I can be and want to be responsible she would love to get back together. I'm very motivated to do this. I've gotten a second job cut cost on utilities. Trying to sell my baseball collections. Just anything to get what needs to be done. She wants us to start over. We are in the "seeing" each other thing. I'm happy to have that. I'm so lucky I didn't lose her all together. But how do I cut the feelings off and slow down. I mean I screwed up big time. I have alot to prove to her. But it's so hard to contain my feelings. We both moved to MN last winter. We have no family and really no friends here. Well she has few friends at work who she can vent to. But I have nobody so when I see her it's like I have to tell her how I feel and how I'm sorry and how I'm gonna take care of the problems. But I don't want to push her away by smothering her. I want to give her space. Someone help me here. I've lost alot in the past 2 weeks I don't want to lose anything more.

lost_in_chgo

Tell her that you need her support.