Avoidant Attachment Love

Crashandburn

It is my first time writing on this forum so please bear with me if as I am a bad writer.:o

I would like to get any advice on those with experience in Avoidantly Attached individuals. Any experience or comments would be much appreciated.

A little background (Me:28, Ex:37): Boyfriend of 1.5 years broke up with me 2 weeks ago from a argument about spending time together and me being needy and controlling. I admit I was being very needy and pushy about wanting to do something that day and the events leading to break-up was so fast it was a big shock for me. To go from going to the supermarket to breaking up. He had a tendency to bring up "leaving the relationship or breaking up" for every argument. This was another reason I was always insecure. It seemed very easy for him to do this and he felt that it was the right thing to do "I should have done this a long time ago". After a few hours of me crying and getting my things together he seemed to have a look of questioning his decision and asked me multiple times if it were right. By then I was too hurt to think of getting back together or anything, I just took his word for it that we weren't compatible. He later begged me to at least stay friends since he didn't want to lose me. I was offended and confused by this since being friends with a man I thought was going to marry me was not okay.

We spoke again 1 week after the break-up and he said he wasn't sure how to move on from here if we could really be friends but he said that "I'm not confident I can make you happy. I don't know if you are the one. You are so kind, sweet, amazing... that should be enough but something is wrong with me."