I am very lost with my current girlfriend

Hello guys, I am back here in the forum seeking for help after many months now. My current girlfriend of 9 months is very close to breaking up now. I am 22 and she is 20. And I really do not know what I can do. Here is how the story goes, (P.S I apologised for the long story)

On the month of september this year, she was attached to a company for a few months (till december) for academic purpose. From there on, we have been trying to keep our relationship together and preventing it from falling apart(As I am currently working as well. I graduated before her naturally) We would both make time for one another occassionally and meet up. We would sometimes spend some time together with one another at my house. After sometime, during mid october, she suddenly feel all distant and she doesn't seem to be the same.

She doesn't care for me and she doesn't even want to meet me. She would even reply my text seldomly and would never even give a d*** about whether I did text her or not. She does not even pay attention to the contents. Recent happening was that my house pet, a dog, had passed away as we had no choice but to put her to sleep as she was suffering from several illness that she is too old to have her operation. I was devastated as this house pet of mine gave alot of joy and all to my quiet family. She make the house very lively as well. On that very day while my girlfriend was working, I told her that my dog has been put to sleep. She typically just feels normal and all (note that she does know my dog through coming to my house several times). After she is relieved off from her work, she text me asking where is my dog's whereabout. I got so pissed off that I said my dog is in heaven now. She knew that I did mount over my pet's death and I did from time to time have tears dropping out from my eyes. She did not console me nor did she even bother about me.