How do I move on

Iamyoungjuan

I been with my wife for 14 years she left me over three months ago we was still having contact up until two weeks ago she pretty much said she don’t wanna try again and to move on she came over last week and gave me some good sex but now she back to not calling and texting I’m currently in 6 days of no contact

The problem is I don’t know to move on I’m still deeply in love with her I’m checking my phone every couple minutes to see if she call and sometimes I get frustrated when she don’t call I know that I can’t reach out to her so what can I do to move on

I begged and pleaded for three months I don’t wanna do that anymore she hasn’t said anything about the divorce recently but one minute she want it and the next minute she says it’s up to me

I’m no expert, I’m working on this myself. But I think step one is wanting to move on and I don’t think you do yet.

I hope you’ve figured out a way to start spending time with your kids even while doing NC with your wife. They deserve a more functional situation than what you and your wife are creating for them.

• Like 1

I’m almost 3 months NC and not over my ex. I’d say it’s really important to get into doing something that consumes your time and gives you focus. If I hadn’t I know I’d be in far worse place. It’s obviously not a complete fix, as I said I’m not over her & miss her everyday, however it’s made it easier.