Is there something wrong with me or do I just keep falling for the wrong people?

TheOnlyOne73

Hi there,

I have been in a state of despair recently that I am finding very hard to come out of. The weekend just gone I was feeling incredibly low and seriously had no one to turn to. My family don't care about me either.

I am 23, Indian (British-born but slightly Mediterranean looking), have kind of dark olive skin, have an "incredible figure" apparently, petite, I'm in my final year of study for a Biomedical Science degree (I'm investigating the effects of anti-cancer treatments at the moment) but am wanting to pursue a career in Dentistry, and I'm from a good background.

4 men walked out of my life in the space of a day:

• Guy #1 was an ex who I dated for a few months, is a narcissist, decided to tell me he was dating someone else now and doesn't really remember anything about our time together. I heard he was spreading stuff about me, confronted him, and he claimed this was "harassment" although it was the first time I had spoken to him in 4 months and it was me who had ended our relationship back in February. Randomly threatened to block me everywhere. He said he wanted nothing to do with me anymore and directly said to my face he didn't give a s**t about me anymore.

• Guy #2 was a friend of this ex who had been talking to me for a few weeks (met once in May), he said "you are smart, funny, sexy" but he would end up leading me on and getting bored if we decided to take things further and that I deserved better. He claimed he couldn't be needed or relied upon and needed to be alone, it wasn't anything to do with me. He bowed out, said "I don't think we should talk for a while" then proceeded to block me on Facebook (but not WhatsApp?? :confused:). Although WhatsApp was our main method of communication...