I feel like the world hates me

DatingDirection

DatingDirection

I just came back from the gym. I've been working out for 7 months now. It's my way of keeping my depression and anxiety under control without medication. I have bipolar disorder- so "they" say. I came back from the gym, and had this over whelming sense of guilt, and fear. I miss my mother. I just had a small panic attack. I havne't had one in a while. Anyways, i just feel like one day is leading to the next, months go by, and im just breathing...trying to reach optimal health physically, and to combat my emotional health as well. But i feel as though we're all slowly dying. I don't want to think this way, but i can't help it. I just think we're all here, slowly getting older and our lives getting shorter, we are dying. Mean while, i feel judged, and criticized, mainly, im paranoid, or it may be true i don't know...that people at the gym may think im stuck up and with low self-esteem. A trainer there, never says hello, and stars me down sometimes, or gives me dirty looks - again it could be my imagination - but it could not be. I feel a bit like people can read my thoughts, and im scared of being humiliated. I don't even know if im making sense right now. How can i get my thoughts under control and get to work today? I just feel like the world hates me.

It's so great that you are working out! You should feel so proud of yourself that you are going out there and trying to better yourself, even when you don't really feel like it. That's a big achievement, even if it doesn't feel like it!

I have social anxiety, so I know how you feel when you say that you feel like people are looking at you, judging you and can hear your thoughts.