Yearly anniversary bringing back horrible feelings.

Today is the day my ex cheated on me. I graduated from college two days later.It's been a year now. My graduation was completely ruined by his antics. I tried my best to put on a strong face but the day was definitely marred, as one can clearly see from the pictures of the day. It's one of the hardest things to look back on. It was supposed to be this big happy day, and signify me going off into the world, shared with my closest family and friends. Instead it was slightly embarrassing and the beginning of this huge downward spiral that I am just now getting out of a year later.

It's very disheartening to see what place I am in now and how much I have let it effect my life. I wouldn't have the dates in my head so much if it hadn't happened at a Cinco de Mayo party and two days before my graduation. I feel like my hearts been ripped out of my chest again because of the whole time reference and where im at now in life. I'm also just in disbelief that someone could do that to me after 4 years, having a more removed perspective makes it almost a new different type of anger.

After reading all the stories on LS I can see that many people treat each other cr*ppy I just never thought I would be caught up in such a horrible thing. I feel very alienated by my own life and life's story now and aside from pretending it never happened I don't know how to reconcile with that.

Had to get this off my chest, thanks for reading.

giuliano-3

My anniversary was four days ago, I feel your pain. It was my first and I wondered if it might become a day which forever lives in infamy. Bummer, man.

That guy picked a rotten time for you, obviously not caring about the ramifications. A very baggish move.

I'm pretty sure Yoda would say something like "Fours years of suffering this man is worth not."

iamenough