How do I get the money my ex owes me without being a heatless bitch????

Ok, so my ex owes me $65.... and I know that isn't that much, my situation is that I am a college student without lots of time to work, but I do have an ok-paying job so I get by.... I even have enough money to do nice things like go out for dinner or blow $40 on lingerie every now and then.... but still, I try to watch it and save as much as I can while still doing fun things now and then... so $65 is like 2 weeks of groceries, or would cover all of the times that I don't eat at home for a month, or buy a used text book, or pay for X-mas presents this year.... etc....

My ex knows he owes me the money, but kept forgetting to send it, it wasn't a mean thing, he just didn't have any extra money until this month...

So, I e-mailed him and asked for the money and he said, oh yeah, I no longer have an excuse not to pay you because I got a job... and he was gonna pay me when he came to pick up some of his stuff from my parent's house....

but then last week he sent me a letter and called me to get closure after 5 months and it was the first time he cried to me about the breakup (he left me but wants me back, I'm with someone new who treats me better) and it was really painful for both of us but good because it got some stuff out in the open, but by the end of the conversation things were pretty hard and he was crying saying that he is afraid he missed his last chance and then said "I'm going to let you go" and hung up....

So now I feel like I really do need to leave him alone and let him heal but I want my $$$!!! not just for the money but also because when I feel mad rather than compassionate towards him I get mad about the money, I just don't want any more reasons to resent him anymore..... but I feel totally heartless e-mailing him or whatever... "oh, BTW.... please mail me my money... sorry about that whole broken heart thing"....