Heartbroken & Lifeless

Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting on this site, but I have to say I’ve read a lot of the posts on here and think you lot can be so insightful, so thought I’d get some advice/encouragement.

I’m a 28 year old male and about 4 months ago my Fiancee and I separated. We’d bought a house and got a dog together and were planning our wedding. We’d been together for five years and it was such a strong, fiesty/passionate relationship. We loved strongly and we fought strongly (that was mainly as a result of her upbringing and being unable to apologise or let anything go). I thought these things meant true love, I know now that’s not the case. Despite all that, I still loved her more than anything in my entire world – I would do anything for her and then one day, she comes home and says that she’s not happy and just ups and leaves. She tells me she worships me and loves me so much but knows I’ll never change (a bit of background, my Father is an alcoholic and we have a family business together and at times, his drinking can put a lot of pressure and stress on me and can cause me a bit of anxiety – this is something that she can’t particularly fathom and has always annoyed her because she thinks I put her last). Anyway, I was having a particularly bad week and she went away with two friends for a few days and upon her return, I was in a pretty bad way, we argued and then the day later she left and went to stay at her friends for a couple of days to get some space. She came back a few days later and left for the last time.