NO CONTACT success in progress!

Since I've been lurking and advising, I thought it only fair to post my official story of being dumped and the resulting NO CONTACT benefits, along with my general sense of what this all means and how it might help some of you.

In a nutshell, I'm an older man (40) and I ended up involved with the waitress (22) at my local watering hole last fall - she was engaged when I met her and I had no designs on her when I found out. But we were definitely attracted to each other and i noticed how much she made it a point to talk to me at work and then tell me brief snippets of how things were not going great with her fiance. I sensed she was too young to settle and wanted to sow oats. And I got the sense they were my oats. Yes, SHARP CURVES AHEAD.

Long story short, she made it a strong point to go to one of my local shows (I'm a musician) despite her fiance not wanting her to go. I felt she was being a naive by not getting why he didn't want her to go considering her very high level of flirtatiousness with me (which at this point included lingering hugs and body brush ups). I didn't feel great about the fiance situation, but I didn't feel that i was the cause nor was I pushing for anything. But I am weak.

So she came to my show -- with her fiancé who split shortly after -- and we proceeded to fool around after the gig. She told me they were breaking up and so I didn't feel so bad, though I did immediately think, "If this is what she's doing to her fiance and so-called best friend - she'll crush me later."