I don't know if we've broken up already or what. ?

Hey guys,

I've been keeping my relationship troubles to myself for the past 7 months already. Haven't told any of my friends nor family. I just chose to remain to be 'excommunicated' from my friends because I can't just seem to be happy with my troubles and I can't enjoy my time with them. And I don't know why I'm pouring it here but, here goes.

What happened was, the girl that I genuinely loved for the very first time in my life has told me that she needed space. While I was with the impression that things were doing pretty okay, clearly I was wrong.

For the first few months of the break, she was still a bit warm but still kind of distant, she was very careful with her words, that while she says sorry because of the break she has proposed, and that she still needs me in her life; she tells me that she is now suddenly unsure about me.

I heard this because I basically told her that I just can't tolerate her behavior of just stopping the relationship midway without any forewarning, and I told her I'm leaving because **** it, my feelings are hurt because of what she did.

So the months went by and around the 4th month of the break I started breaking down and telling her things that made me look like a desperate fool and she started detaching herself completely out of my life.

She told me that while she loves me but she is unsure if she wants to stay with me, and still she gives me her spiel "If you leave will this be forever?" every time I tell her I will leave because it hurts so much. But every time she tells me that line I give her a chance and tell her okay I'll wait because she has been patient with me and I love her.

But it seems like the only one interested to fix this relationship is me.