Unsure if I Made the Right Decision

Hi all, I'm new to this and have appreciated reading through some of your stories in my time of emotional distress....I would love to hear others' thoughts on my situation.

About a month ago I ended my relationship with my then girlfriend of 8 months. A little background...I'm 27, she's 22. We started dating when we were working together, and until we broke up we were working together and spending a lot of time away from work together so we were together a lot. She's the type who doesn't stay single long (I think she's said she hasn't been single for over 2 weeks) and I'm the type who rarely gets into serious relationships and values my independence (to a fault possibly). I guess I've always had some doubts about our relationship to some degree, but we had a lot of good times and she is a very loving person, so I've been afraid that I just have a grass is greener on the other side mentality. I mean, I'm not perfect and can get jealous from time to time, but there were somewhat legitimate reasons to be. At the same time, her insecurities were often way beyond rational (such as being jealous of my cousin's wife or my female friend who's boyfriend is standing right there). She has told me before that she's damaged goods (daddy issues and whatnot), but I tend to see the goodness in her and want to help her come around to being the strong person she should be. We had way more good times than bad, and the worst times were generally fueled by alcohol.