Is he interested?

Ok, so there's this guy I've been working with for a few months now... I haven't dated in a very long time (12 years) and so I'm having trouble determining whether or not he's interested in me (as more than a friend).

We first started hanging out a couple weeks ago, I mentioned in passing when we were out with friends, that I wanted to read this book. The next time I saw him (3 days later) he brought me the book to read.

We work together, and during the shifts, whenever I would go back to my locker, that just so happened to be when he would go back to his.

He choose the locker right under mine for his permanent locker.

We have a lot of down time at work and we always chat. We've found out that we have a ton of things in common. It's almost like we are the same person but opposite sex.

I thought that right away but I wanted and about a day went by and he was the one who made the comment that we are so alike...

He always goes out of his way to talk to me. He's been leaning in to 'tell me secrets' that he doesn't want other co-workers to hear.

He'll show me videos on his phone, or photographs, so I have to be right next to him.

There isn't much of a gap between us when we work (we all work in close quarters, but he usually leaves about a ft or 9 inches between him and another co-worker, m/f). With me, we sometimes work arm to arm, and he asks me for help when he doesn't really need it.

He asks me to help him when he definitely doesn't need my help, and he helps me often at work.

Whenever i look in his direction, he diverts his gaze and I've caught him looking at me 100 times a day. Now that we've been friends for almost 4 months, he's started holding the gaze longer and will hold the gaze and smile or smile and look away, but he still looks away many times when I catch him looking at me.