LoveShack.org Community Forums

Reload this Page LoveShack.org Community Forums > Platonic > Business and Professional Relationships

Jobfox


Business and Professional Relationships Networking and maintaining a positive environment in the work place is important! Surviving the 9-to-5 within.

Old 6th November 2009, 4:48 PM   #1
New Again
Established Member
 
New Again's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,108
Jobfox

Is this website a scam? I read some stuff online, but it's hard to figure out what's true.

Part of the reason I'm questioning this is frequently when I see a job posted that I'm very interested, looks great, pays great, fits my education and experience, and overall just looks like a better opportunity than anything else I'm finding...it's posted by Jobfox, and you have to apply through Jobfox.

I don't want to sign up with them and apply through them...I want to be able to figure out who the job is with and apply directly through their HR, research the company, etc.

Usually job postings get picked up by multiple sites - example, Indeed.com will list the same job over and over - one listing from washingtonpost, another from the company's website, etc.

But I've never seen a job from Jobfox posted ANYWHERE else.

Anyone know anything? If it's for real, I would definitely consider signing up to apply to a couple of the jobs I found.
__________________
I am the master of my fate: I am the captain of my soul.
New Again is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

 
Forum Jump

 

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 8:27 AM.

Please note: The suggestions and advice offered on this web site are opinions only and are not to be used in the place of professional psychological counseling or medical advice. If you or someone close to you is currently in crisis or in an emergency situation, contact your local law enforcement agency or emergency number.


Copyright © 1997-2009 LoveShack.org. All Rights Reserved.