I'm the other woman-why is he with me?

I am a 38 year old professional woman. I travel a good bit for work. I'm married and been with the same man for 16 years. I've taken pride in the fact that I usually "do the right thing" morally. However, 7 months ago I met a man that changed everything. He was engaged (she is 14 years younger than him and 10 years younger than me). We fooled around one night when traveling for work but didn't have sex. For a few months we text (sext) back and forth and were on and off. We live about 6 hours from each other so meeting up isn't easy. Then he got married. About 5 weeks later we started talking again and finally consummated the affair. We've since met up two more times and have plans to meet up next week. His wife is younger, and way thinner (she has a flat stomach, nice body). I would guess she weighs 130-135. I weigh 160 and am curvy with large breasts (she is small chested). I do not have a flat stomach. I guess I just don't understand what the hell he is doing with me when she looks the way she does! And to top it off they are newlyweds (even though they've been together 3 years). Men-what do you say about this? Before there is judgement...I know it's wrong to be with a married man and I am not proud of that. My marriage is on the rocks, mostly because my husband doesn't like the way I look because of my weight.

The answer is pretty obvious, he's with you because you said "Yes." He has a young, beautiful new wife at home but he is clearly looking for a little extra excitement and some sex on the side. Another woman would have refused his advances and told him to go back to his wife, but you said "Sure. I'll do this with you."

The more important question you should be asking is, why are you with him? What do you gain from this affair?

• Like 5