Do I Tell a Married Co-worker About My Feelings for Her?

There is a female co-worker that I’ve come to care a lot about. We are both married. She and I enjoy each others company and always have a great time when we go out for lunch together. When we went out for lunch last Friday, I suggested we get together for a drink after work sometime and she seemed interested in that.

I have never done anything like this before. I have not yet expressed my feelings to her. I thought with Valentine’s Day tomorrow this may be a good opportunity to give her a card showing my feelings for her. Would this be a mistake or should I take the chance? I don’t want to lose the friendship we have now.

Think the whole scenario through - here are some questions you must ask yourself:

What do you hope to gain? Are you willing to pay the price of 1) losing the friendship 2) sleeping w/her and hurting your wife? If/when things do not work out, how will you handle working together?

My suggestion - BACK OFF! Do not act on your feelings - perhaps if you keep your cool you feel'gs will eventually subside.

If you have learned anything from reading these posts you will know that there is more pain involved w/relationships w/married partners than there is happiness - you have the opportuntity to not enter into this.

Finally, I met my MM @ work (i do believe i am in the majority) and let me tell you - there have been numerous times that i wanted to end my relationship but the fact that we work in close proximity to one another has been the biggest stumbling block - my how it would be easier if i could end the relationship and not have to see him every friggin day!!!

You know the answer to this... if you are look'g for anyone to co-sign your want'g to tell her, you've probably come to the wrong place.

HAVE YOU READ ANY OF THESE POSTS!!??!!

TURN AROUND DO NOT PASS GO ,YOU ARE MARRIED SHE IS MARRIED ,YOU WORK TOGETHER ,

YOU ARE MARRIED AND HERE YOU ARE TALKING LIKE A SINGLE GUY .