in love with someone who loves someone else

Hi, im really not quite sure how to use this website, but i've been struggling with this issue and haven't really had anyone to talk to about it.

Anyways...

So I used to go to high school with this guy. Back then he was really shy and always had a huge crush on me but never confronted me about it. Then later on, after I graduated, I began working at this store. It just so happened to be that he was the manager there. Me and him began talking and getting to know each other. We had a connection since day one. We started to become great friends, telling each other everything, inside jokes and what not. I loved that I could be myself around him.. About a year passed, and he started to gain feelings for me. Then I started to feel it too. We started flirting more and still had a great relationship with each other. We work almost every day together so we're not apart very long. Except, here's the bad part. He has a girlfriend who he lives with and they had a child together not too long ago. He always tells me he wishes he wasn't in his situation and he wishes it was me in that situation instead. I always try to put myself in his shoes and realize how hard it would be to give that up for her and the baby. But it really sucks not being able to hang outside of work or how she gets mad when she sees us texting. Later on, he's been telling me how he's falling for me and he loves me. He's also been bragging to coworkers and friends about me. He gets jealous and mad just like we're in a relationship if he sees me flirting or talking to other guys. Because he's in his relationship though, I've been trying to distance myself. I really love him and want to be with him but I don't know what to do. It's also hard considering I see him every day and I'm with him for a long period of time. I need help :(