What do you think?

I'm new to this and have been looking over different forums to see where this might fit best. I'm hoping you all can give me a bit of insight.

I have been separated from my H for about 7 months and were in the middle of filing when about 4 months ago I started talking to a old high school friend of mine. He lives in another state. We never dated or anything but have always been flirty with each other. He went through a divorce as well and I had asked him for some advice...and of course it went from there. We started talking everyday and we really started liking each other! The paperwork for my divorce was suppose to be filed and done about a month ago, but things kept coming up (mis-filing, signature on wrong section..things like that) and it didn't go through when it was suppose to. My friend tells me he wants NC until everything is said and done, because the way he wants to talk to me isn't how he should talk to a married woman (separated or not). I agreed.

well the divorce went through a week ago...finally! and I let him know via email. he still hasn't contacted me back...no text, no email, no call, not even a facebook message. Nothing. I know he is busy but what is all that about. I thought we were starting to start something and thought that once the paperwork was official, he would want to stop the NC. I don't want to seem like a stalker. When should I try to contact him again? Why do you think he ignored me? I'm just a tad confused.

I think the situation has changed for whatever reason. Don't beat yourself up about it but I wouldn't get back in touch with him again. He knows how to contact you... and though painful as your divorce is-- enjoy your new life!

x