So I finally officially ended it :)

I don't have a lot of spare time anymore so I haven't been on at all lately really.

I ended things with MW saturday. Since that letter that someone wrote to her BS she has had a heck of a time finding more than 20 minutes here and there for me. I was pretty okay, since part of my plan was to slowly transition out of the affair.

Then it hit me, grief. I spent a very miserable week last week mourning her and i. Friday she was going to come visit me on her lunch break, but unexpectedly had to go out of town for the day. So I realized I was clinging to the hope of a momentary contact, that while meaningful in the moment, would just lead to more pain and crying afterwards.

I let it go, and when she called me later, let her go too.

I may go on and on on here, but I'm not really good with words and expressing myself.

I wanted to share something I wrote:

Goodbye to stolen moments, to endless sensation,

Goodbye to passion, to heat, to fire,

Goodbye to an amazing love.

I thought you were the one.

I thought we were meant to be together.

I was wrong.

So wrong and it breaks my heart every moment.

Goodbye to soft kisses, to electricity, to wet hot slippery

Goodbye to long talks holding hands,

Goodbye to that look I knew was just for me.

Goodbye my dream, my fantasy, my love, goodbye

I haven't been tested much yet. I still have class with her this week. But I plan to spend a little time preping myself to fend off the advances I know she will make.

~99

LakesideDream

Agent99, I can feel the anguish you are suffering. I doesen't matter if it's an OW, GF, Wife, or even a pet you love, the pain is real.

Talk to friends that understand, or keep posting. Many of us have felt what you are feeling, and can understand.

I'll say a prayer that you feel a bit better tomorrow.

Oh, wow, that's really sad. I'm so sorry, Agent. I know this cuts to the core. Sorry things didn't work out differently for you. Hugs.