anyone waiting around/changing schedule just to spend a moment

I am new to this. it was my mm birthday yesterday and I couldn't even see him because of unexpected plans with family. Once again, my plans are put on the back burner. What do I expect? Why don't I think more of myself? Point is, that when we are together time just stops. I keep saying I'm going to end this but I haven't yet. It's been 2 and a half months and before I really get too attatched I need to say good-bye. Any advice? Why did I fall for someone married????? Idiot!

RUN RUN as fast as you can :)

K but seriously. I had the same thing happen on MW b-day. We had made plans to spend the evening together. and next thing I know I get a v/m and a text saying sorry, (gf) throwing me a suprise bday dinner. I was pissed.

I handled it badly, text her back saying to never talk to me again, she called and we spent an hour argueing on the phone. I ended up feeling terrible cause I ruined her evening.

I've been in my A now for almost 11 months. I couldn't see past the 'high' either.

Let me ask you this: Are you here just venting your frustrations, or do you truly want to let him go? If your here to vent, it is okay to say that you are not in a position to stop it. But just try to realize that the holidays are around the corner, and so there will be many of days coming soon.

~99

I'm happy to report that no, I'm not waiting around. (I broke up with my MM at the end of July.)

On the subject of birthdays:

I spent my birthday alone because he had to be with his W that night. Sure, I had a friend celebrate with me the weekend before, and MM sent me 3 birthday cards. But being alone on the actual day, even though I was dating someone, was pathetic. It definitlely made me think ahead towards the upcoming holiday season, and is one (of many) reasons why I broke up with him this summer, rather than drag it out to fall.