Holidays After An Affair

jbrent890

Hello All,

This thread will be me sharing how thanksgiving went and an update on my marriage. As most of you may know, my wife and I decided to reconcile. This was not an easy decision to say the least. Surprisingly, for me, it wasn't the ONS that bothered me, it was the lie she told for two years that did me in. In my marriage, I have never lied to my wife about anything (actually I lie about her cooking). She knows about my past drug use, cheating, family issues. Hell since I work in a predominantly female field (I'm a nurse), she even knows when I have crushes (all have been harmless). Her not telling me the truth felt like the biggest slap in the face. I will admit, at that point in time in my life, if she had told me, I more than likely would have left. However, it was still my decision to do so. The reason I decided to R was because I remembered the two years after her ONS. She was literally awesome. I always wondered what it was. I felt like she went from giving 100% to 120%. Her extra effort did not go unnoticed, which caused me to put the extra effort in as well. At that point in time, I felt like we had the dream marriage and that she was doing those things because she really wanted to. Now I figured out that she did those things because she was guilty of screwing someone else. Again, I fell like the last two years were a lie. However, I am taking into account how much she recommitted back to the marriage, especially with me not knowing about her cheating. After reading a lot of threads, I find that most WSs don't recommit until after they are caught and even then it takes a while for them to get to that point. With my wife, it was almost instantaneous.