My wife has anger issues

I've been with my wife for 10 years and I love her very much, but we are having serious problems at the moment dealing with her constant anger. It has been a problem for her since childhood and created havoc for her when she was a teenager. I knew none of this until long into the realtionship.

We work together in our own business, so we spend many hours together. She is very outgoing and loved by her friends, but they all know she has a dark side. She gets angry at the slightest little thing. Lately, this has been getting into the way of our business.

I require lots of quite time for the work I do. I work in the creative industry so I ask that the business be kept relatively calm during office hours. I made her promise me that when she left her last job to work with me that she would honor this "quite code" because it is so important to me able to work efficiently.

This year was a banner year for us. The business is doing great, we are building a new house and we pretty much can do as we want. But I have watched her get frustrated with our customers, be very rude with them and we have lost customers because her rudeness with them on the phone. It's getting to the point of hurting the business, not to mention totally disrupting the calmness of the business. I have been working 14 hour days to keep of the all the work, more on this in a moment.

Now she bristles when I tell her to just let it go, that customers will be idiots and demand a certain amount of hand holding. She makes sure that everyone knows she's upset and will snap anybodies head off that is around here during the anger fits. I have had employees leave due to her behavior. It's just tough to be around her when she gets in one of these "moods".