I need some advice with my marriage

greenbean2017

hey there

this is my first time posting here, i usually just read

here is my situation:

i need some advice with my marriage

ill make this brief

i have been married for less than a year. my parents still dont know im married but i think they figured it out. they dont approve of my husband based on his educational level. he has a bachelors and ive got a graduate degree. he started a graduate degree program a year ago which he does part time . he does not work

the issues are:

he drinks , more heavily than i realized when we were dating

he smokes weed, its air to him

he has super wealthy parents who 'support' him, giving him a free apartment in a nice part of the city, a car, all utilities , he got into a habit of always asking them for cash when he wanted it; and they gave it to him. until i asked them to stop doing this

this has caused him to resent me. he says im stressing him out when i say i dont want to live off his parents charity and buy our own house(i have enough money to afford us a decent house). i also dont like that most of my things are in storage. i want him to finish school by going full time and getting a real job. he is going even slower with school.

to make matters worse, his dad recently groped me.when i told my husband about it, he(husband) was upset but at the same asked if i 'could get over it' and also questioned if i was making the whole thing to get us to move out of his apartment faster.

i love my husband but we are getting into constant arguments about me not wanting him to depend on his parents generosity, i also feel that by putting me in this situation, im losing my self respect

btw, my husband is the one who doesnt want me to tell my parents that we are married until his degree is complete, he says he is 'reading his audience'

also i make more money than he does, so if we separated id likely have to pay him alimony