Husband Broke Trust

herenorthere35

I'm new to this so I apologize if I've posted this in the wrong area...

In 2011 my husband began texting a female co-worker outside of work unbeknownst to me. These text messages happened for over a year, maybe longer? While he was texting her, I was pregnant with our first child. My husband acted secretive with his phone but I trusted him and any odd behavior I dismissed as me being suspicious. I had no reason to not trust him! Our baby girl was born and my husband was distant. I thought he was adjusting to life as a father as I was adjusting to motherhood as well. I told him I felt there was a distance between us... he dismissed me. He was texting his female coworker the whole time! His coworker moved departments and their texting died down -- still unbeknownst to me! Then one day our internet was down and I picked up his phone to check something and there was a message from her. Curious I clicked on the message and found text history that went on forever! My heart sank. I felt sick ... some remarks in their texting were sexually inappropriate. There goes my trust for him... holy crap I was blindsided!!

So I find out my husband was texting her in 2010 and 2011 when I was pregnant and gave birth to our first child. I discovered the texts in 2012. By then, his coworker moved departments. She was also married and had a kid. She later quit her job so she doesn't work with my husband anymore.