is it ok to go out with female friends if you're in a LDR

I have a female friend who I have not yet met who I've been talking to online (fitness website) for about two months. A few weeks ago, I went to Texas to meet a girl and we are now dating. (She is going to move to Georgia eventually where I am, within the next year) I told the said female friend about my GF. She wants to meet me for coffee on Friday after work.

Is there anything wrong with this? We are hanging out as friends. I have quite a few female friends that are all platonic. I think the same thing here too with this new female friend. Plus she is aware of my GF. Is it wrong that I'm going to meet her for coffee?

The only one who can answer this is your gf. Does she know about the friend? If not, then no, it's not okay.

• Like 4

Generally I tell people that hanging out with platonic opposite sex friends who have been part of you life before your relationship should be OK. But some SOs are uncomfortable with this & the couple needs to answer this Q with each other inside their relationship.

However in your case, you just started an LDR. Now you want to go meet some new girl off the internet. I don't care what you call it, sounds more like a date to me & if you are exclusive with the girl from Texas this is a lousy way to show it.

• Like 1
  • Author
Generally I tell people that hanging out with platonic opposite sex friends who have been part of you life before your relationship should be OK. But some SOs are uncomfortable with this & the couple needs to answer this Q with each other inside their relationship.

However in your case, you just started an LDR. Now you want to go meet some new girl off the internet. I don't care what you call it, sounds more like a date to me & if you are exclusive with the girl from Texas this is a lousy way to show it.