Purposely ignoring me.

I've been talking to a guy for 7 months now and we're supposed to meet this month. Everything is good, Skype everyday when we can.

Lately, he has been having problems. It's a bad year to be honest and I can see this, we've been chatting since January. Last week, his dad got cancer and he's not getting enough money to make the trip. (He's a construction worker and there have been lots of rain in his area. Rainy days = no work) There were unexpected expenses and injuries too. He sent me a sort of emo text earlier this week and I thought he was done with me but he adamantly said no and that he was just very disappointed in himself that he couldn't be the man that I can depend on. He also said that I'm the only thing that's going great in his life. I was asking him when we're gonna buy the tickets and I think he got sad/embarrassed/disappointed cos he still isn't ready. However, I made sure that it's completely ok if we can't make it this month.

So here's the thing...3 days ago, I was checking old apps in my phone to delete and went in the chat app where we met. It's where you can search for people who have the same interests as you. I saw that his profile was recently updated with 2 new pics and a new profile pic (food pic). I got pissed and sent an angry text. No replies. He's purposely ignoring me for 3 days now. I sent him 5 messages. The 2 were read and the 3 were not. He didn't even bother to read them!!! I'm thinking that he might be doing a fade so my last message to him was that if he wants out then be an adult and just tell me instead of ignoring.

I'm not gonna send messages anymore. My plan is, it's my birthday on Monday if he doesn't care enough to greet me then I'm moving on.

Some info: