She's acting wild and out of control...

Imjustanormalguy

I've been talking to a girl online for 3 years. We haven't met yet, but were planning to meet this summer. She's 21 and I'm 22. She was always such a sweet girl, quiet, loving, smart, respectful...She made the decision last year not to drink alcohol anymore, because she said it wasn't for her. She didn't like the party scene and preferred quiet nights at home with a book.

But in the last couple of weeks, she's been texting me in very sarcastic ways, talking about wanting to get drunk with me and would love to see me on the dancefloor and all that...Then last week she told me that she was going out to a club with some people from work. Later that night she text me telling me she's "soooo drunk" and had to go to work the next morning and said she's never drinking again.

We didn't text for the whole week after that, but when I text her today she told me that she was waiting for a girl from work to come pick her up so they can go out to dinner. She also told me that they are both going on a mini vacation next month where the "nightlife is amazing". She joked that this girl was a bad influence on her, but she also said she "looks up to her". When I asked why she's drinking so much lately, she said "I realized that life is too short to stay at home alone all the time".

I told her that she's been acting really different lately and all she talks about is alcohol now and getting drunk. She really has changed so much from the girl I knew for 3 years...And it makes me so so sad because I feel like I don't know her anymore.

Why is she acting this way? I feel like this new girl is turning her into someone else, and soon enough she is going to meet some guy at a club and I'm just going to be a nobody...how could she do this after everything we had?