I don't know where to start...Vegas weekend...

I'm not sure what information would help me with my issue. I'm fairly new to dating and relationships and all of this stuff. I am seeing a guy and we have been intimate. We haven't made any commitments except that if we start seeing or talking to someone else we will tell the other person. He really acts like he is into me. He lives about an hour and 40 minutes away from me. So we get to this week. All of the sudden one day he doesn't text me all day. Okay fine he maybe just tired of texting, I get that. So I backed off of all the texting. He said his daughter was over having dinner so I then figured that's partly why he didn't answer me. Then the next day we are texting and he says he is at the airport with his friend. He informs me that they are going to Vegas for the weekend. He says he thought he told me. I don't remember really if he did or not. Now these two events could be completely unrelated. The backing off of texting and going to Vegas for the weekend. But I'm worried. I hate being vulnerable to another person it makes me feel weak. But after years of being alone I like someone again and I don't know how to act or what to think about things. Why does it bother me that he is in Vegas so much? We are not in a committed relationship. I don't know just looking for insight and trying not to go nuts this weekend. Any insights questions to clarify, please I need some help.

• Author

In his defense I was the one that proposed the idea that if we changed our status we would tell the other person. We have discussed seeing how things go since things are very new. We both talked about trying to just let things unfold naturally.

In his defense I was the one that proposed the idea that if we changed our status we would tell the other person.

So did he agree to that, or can't you remember whether he said anything about that either?