My boyfriend just went NC for (apparently) no reason. Why?

Hello all,

This is my first time posting on here. I will try to abbreviate my long story about my LD romance that started on Facebook three years ago. I found "John" on Facebook during a period when I started adding people I had never met in person based on common interests - like spirituality, alternative medicine, and Buddhism. From the get-go, first time I saw his picture I felt something in my guy telling me that he would play a big role in my near future.

A year after we had "friended" each other on fb he messaged me. A long message about himself, his life, his interests. At this point we had been flirting a lot. Our messages became longer and more involved over time. But one day I had a bad feeling that he would make me suffer one day... and in a daze of fear I deleted him. Then a couple days later I messaged him and texted him apologizing. He re-friended me but things were never the same. Then in June of that year he blocked me. Later on I found out that he was flying through my city en route to see his parents who live in the state next door to mine.

I went into a dark, scary place after the block. Crying, depression, suffering. But I got through it, the NC. Two months went by and I finally felt strong enough to let him go for good. Texted him my well wishes. But he texted me back, something I did not anticipate at all.

From then on we were inseparable. I visited him 4 times. We texted every day in between my visits. He told me he couldn't visit me due to reasons that were and are very valid but which I can't go into much detail about.

Everything was fine until a week ago when he just vanished after a simple (and innocent) text in which I just texted him a smilie in response to him asking me how I was?

Now he's gone and I don't know why. I texted him during the next couple of days. But nothing back.

Like I said it's a long story but this is what happened :(

Edited by piroulline
  • Like 1