4 Year Relationship - 1 Year Later The Past Catches Up (Cheating Story)

Okay before I get into this I just want to say I am completely new to this site and this is my first time EVER releasing info about what I did in my 4 year relationship, August 21st, 2011. This is haunting me and I can find no possible way to show the girl that I do love that I have a "Legitimate" answer as to why I didn't say "No". So lets get into this.

August 21st 2011 was the worst day of my life more or less. That's how I looked at it after the situation and how I look at it even more so now since I have been bashed by it for 2 weeks now about since thats how long it lasted.