Bad communication

juniorrocha

I've been dating my gf for about 3 years on and off and I'm not sure how to address this, but I don't feel like I can be open to her about anything because she gets upset. Instead of listening to what I have to say and maybe suggest something, she will just get quiet and distant. She won't share how she feels or comment; lately she says "I don't wanna talk about this anymore, ok?" and that's it.

It doesn't matter the subject, sometimes it's not even something related to her yet she makes it seem like it is and, of course, gets upset. Like this time I told her I felt like I'm not very good at making friends or bonding, we were hugging and very intimate at the time, then all of a sudden she was all distant. After asking a thousand times, she finally spoke and made the whole story seem like I don't consider her a friend or that we don't have a deep connection. That wasn't the case at all.

Today I was telling her, being very careful with my words, that I wish I felt like we're closer. As in, talking more often through the day, or calling for no reason, or even suggesting something for us to do together. I can't recall the last time she did something exclusively for me, just for the sake of "I'll do this because I know he will be happy" (I didn't tell her that). I don't know if I'm being unreasonable, but it would be nice if she did something once in a while instead of never.

I know she loves me and I know she's like that, but how can I tell her something that's important to me, even if it's "negative", if she gets upset everytime? It just seems like very bad communication and Idk what to do, can anybody help? :/